The 24 Hour Plays: Bristol

The 24 Hour Plays ®: Bristol

In support of the Peter O'Toole Prize, Bristol Old Vic presents a performance of The 24 Hour Plays®. 

Please join our friends at the Bristol Old Vic on APRIL 23 for a special Bristol production of The 24 Hour Plays. Six playwrights, six directors, and 24 actors will create and perform six brand new short plays over the course of a single day!

Scheduled to participate: Actors: Stewart Wright, Hannah Nicholas, Joel Macey, Lucy Tuck, John Telfer, Helen Monks, Kim Durham, Craig Edwards, Felicity Finch; BOVTS Actors: Lucia Young, James Scholfield, Stephanie Booth, James Bradwell, Ioanna Loucaides, Jyuddah Muzahura, Anna Munden, Felix Garcia Guyer, Max Dinnen, Liyah Summers, Mickey Dartford, Alex Wilson, George Readshaw, Marco Young; Made In Bristol Ensemble: Alison Cowling, Krista Matthews, Francis Asare-Lawrence, Amy Kemp, Casey Lloyd, Toby Robertshaw, Jennie Harris, Zoe Hitchin, Maddie Coward, Alex Wollacott, Claire Crawford

Writers: Sharon Clark, Bea Roberts, Samuel Bailey, Miriam Battye, Nick Havergal

Directors: Nir Paldi, Nik Partridge, Miranda Cromwell, Jesse Jones, Jenny Stephens

Hosts: Emma Stenning & Martin Evans

Proceeds from the performance go to support The Peter O'Toole Prize — awarded annually to two graduating students of the Bristol Old Vic Theatre School, to launch their careers at the Bristol Old Vic.

Tickets start at £15 (plus booking fee)
To purchase tickets, please visit

Purchase Tickets.

The 24 Hour Plays: Bristol take place on Sunday, April 23 at 8:00p.m. at the Bristol Old Vic. 

Learn More.